Hapoel Tel Aviv vs Ironi Nes Ziona – Winner League Round 28

Hapoel Tel Aviv vs Ironi Nes Ziona – Winner League Round 28
Hapoel Tel Aviv vs Ironi Nes Ziona – Winner League Round 28
After a difficult start and a feeling that business was getting complicated, the Reds breathed a sigh of relief: Hapoel Tel Aviv started the quarter-final series on the right foot, and went up 0:1 against Irini Ness Ziona in the playoffs after 77:90 this evening (Wednesday) at the Drive In. A great second half for Danny Franco’s team, who took control of the game – and left no room for doubt.

Two different halves were tonight at the Tel Aviv Hall. In the first, Elad Hassin’s team was the better by a significant margin – with a stable double digit advantage throughout the first 20 minutes (gross). But the second half belonged to Hapoel, who won 30:55 (!) and gave the knock out to their opponent – in what once again proved the strengths that the Reds have this season.

The hero of Hapoel Tel Aviv, without a doubt, was Tomer Ginat – who led the scoring with 19 points and added 14 rebounds. Cassavier Manford (19 points), Chinano Onuaku (14 and 11 rebounds) and Jacob Brown (14) also came in the end – and Danny Franco certainly managed without Jordan McCray, in a relatively weak evening of 10 points ( 2 of 10 from the field, 1 of 6 from beyond the arc).

The quarter-final series, from here, will continue on Saturday night – in the heart of the colony, with game number two. On its home court, Ironi Nes Ziona will try to equalize after its collapse in this game – and reopen the series. Franco’s Hapoel, on the other hand, would like to overcome the obstacle – and close the matter at home, as early as next Tuesday.

Subscribe to the sports channel’s newsletter for the best updates and articles directly to your email

to register >

Something went wrong, try again

The conditions must be confirmed

Your registration has been completed, thank you!

PREV Getting closer to European: Villarreal dismantled Bilbao 1:5
NEXT In an exciting match.. Al Hilal crowned the King of Saudi Cup title at the expense of Al Wahda